Lovelace

I spent much of the day yesterday thinking about “Vitruvius” and what possible significance it could have in my life.   I talked to the therapist and they said that I shouldn’t listen to people on the internet.  Why did you tell me to make this blog then?!  She said that sometimes people that suffer from memory loss can become paranoid and seemed to question the existence of these “clues”.  She asked to see them, and I must admit, I had no physical proof.  Did I just imagine them?  The thought of that scares me to death.  Even though the note had told me to trust Isaac, I want to get to the bottom of this before telling him what I, (ahem) “we”, have discovered.  At least I haven’t been having nightmares.

I seem to remember that I was taking piano lessons at Belmont.  Perhaps that’s why the sheet music told me to go there.  That sounds crazy!  “The sheet music told me to go there.”  I haven’t been able to stop thinking about Lovelace.  She just doesn’t seem to be doing well.  I went through some old photo albums, and I found this picture of us from when she was a baby.  Look at that face!

bwstacydog

Against my better judgment, I am going to continue to research “Vitruvius” and see if maybe it jogs my memory.  Although, I must admit, I’m starting to wonder if I have any memory to jog.

-Stacy

One thought on “Lovelace

  1. Stacy, the Parthenon is rumored to be designed based on Vitruvius’ belief that a long straight line carried over a long distance would appear to sag. The Parthenon is built without straight lines or right angles because the optical illusion makes it appear straight. Do you remember ever visiting the Parthenon in Centennial Park?

    Like

Leave a Reply

